The Spark

April 21, 2009 at 3:36 PM 1 comment

 

I was reading a blog on http://kickitwithscott.wordpress.comabout men, relationships, and communication. It actually reminded me of a part of “He’s Just Not That Into You”. Don’t get me wrong, the blog was great, but the communication part sparked up this blog. In the movie, a guy tells the main girl that there is no such thing as the ‘spark’. That guys’ just made that up to make girls think that there was a reason to like them. And the girl, as gullible as she may be, believed it. Now I don’t know if guys believe that they made up the spark, or if they’re looking for that certain spark with a woman, but from my perspective, the spark is definitely true.

 

And this is how kickitwithscott helped me out. The spark is communication. It’s about personality, behavior, and communication skills. If a guy is a nice, happy, funny guy, he can usually portray pretty good behavioral skills by generally being polite, and good communication skills through jokes, laughter, and light hearted conversation. I’m sure many women relate to the theory of the spark. If a guy has a great smile, than that’s always favorable, but anything can make a girl forget that smile (like if he’d rather slap your ass than hold your hand). But if a guy has a great smile, and a sweet comment to follow than he’s probably worth sitting through the whole date (instead of texting your insurance policy…in my case my best friend calls me and says there’s an emergency- otherwise known as the mercy call). So thank you kickitwithscott, you’re right, communication is key, and to me, it’s key because I can see a guy’s personality to see if we click well together. If a guy doesn’t communicate, I’m outta there!

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Dating, Humour and Comedy, Life, Romance, Young Women. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Getting Old in our Twenties?? A Women Studies Note

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. social8adelaide  |  April 21, 2009 at 7:35 PM

    Nice article. thanks for sharing

    Cheers
    Jane
    Co-ordinator for single professional adelaide people arranging dinners for Social 8

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Blog Stats

  • 523,897 hits