Damn you Facebook!!!

April 29, 2009 at 12:46 PM Leave a comment

As we all know, there are many online forms of communication that tend to keep us occupied and addicted. Facebook began as conquest, and it conquered alright! Besides this blog, I find myself quite addicted to the stupid networking ordeal. I mean, why can’t I just not be addicted? I’ll tell you why:

1. I love gossip

2. I can show everyone when I look great by posting pics

3. I can show everyone how great I’m doing in general

4. We all get to look like we have a million and one friends even though we probably keep in touch with about 50 of them

5. And we’re all a bit nosey (gossip, stalkers, etc)

I mean, networking applications are the great. It’s not like you’re judged for being a user because your networks consist of people that you actually know. It’s a great way to keep in contact with people, especially since you really wouldn’t give a damn about them beyond Facebook. Website creators must marvel at the thought of networking sites. I’m sure a lot of work goes into them (I’m really not technical so I have no clue), but after that, people keep the site going on their own, and boom, just like that the advertising comes in because of all the hits, and the creators are rich (cough cough Mark Zuckerberg). What a great invention, maybe like ConnectU wanted to be.

But man, I’m not seeing any of this money. I mean why the hell am I so addicted? Well, apparently I know I’m so addicted. I mean I go on Facebook like once a day or every other day, but I know there are people out there who live on it. I mean, if I think I’m addicted what are they? How are we to overcome this facebook phenomenon when you’re considered a social outcast for not having Facebook? It seems like quite a predicament. Well people, I’m looking for answers. Are we so unattached to reality, that we live in a cyber space form of life? Have we replaced regular social human interaction with key strokes, and emoticons? Makes me wonder……..

***My stupid Facebook page won’t even load right now, but I’m totally curious to know what those new notifications are! Damn you Facebook, damn you!!!!!

Mark Zuckerberg, the origins of FB

Mark Zuckerberg, the origins of FB

Entry filed under: Humour and Comedy, Life, Random. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Conflict in Sri Lanka WTF Lady Gaga…Part 2

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Blog Stats

  • 523,897 hits